Non-Billable Appointments


Understand the settings that make an appointment not billable and therefore, not listed in the Transition Appointments list in BillingTracker.

Generally, any appointment record you create in the Patient Contacts form will be displayed on the Transition Appointments list in BillingTracker. 

There are settings, however, that will cause specific Insurers, Programs, Patient Groups, Appointment Status, Patients, or Appointments to be Not Billable and therefore, not listed in the Transition Appointments List.

Insurer is Not Billable

BillingTracker > File > Setup > Insurer Plans > General tab > Do Not Transition to BillingTracker checkbox

Find the Primary Insurer selected on the Appointment. If the insurer is marked Do Not Transition to BillingTracker in Insurer Plans, the appointment will not be displayed on the transition list.

Program is Not Billable

Utilities > Maintenance > Program Input > Billable Program checkbox

If the Billable Group box is unchecked, the appointment will not be displayed on the transition list.

Patient Group is Not Billable

Utilities > Maintenance > Patient Group Input > Billable Group checkbox

If the Billable Group box is unchecked, the appointment will not be displayed on the transition list.

Schedule Group is Not Billable

Utilities > Scheduling Group Setup > Billable checkbox

If the Billable box is unchecked next to a patient's name, the patient's appointments will not be displayed on the transition list.

Appointment Status is Not Billable

Utilities > Maintenance > Appointment Status > Transition to BillingTracker checkbox

If the Appointment Status is not market Transition to BillingTracker, the appointment will not be displayed on the transition list.

Patient Is Not Billable

Patient > Demographics > Financial Tab > Not Billable for Any Services checkbox

If the Patient is marked as Not Billable for Any Services, the appointment will not be displayed on the transition list.

Appointment Is Not Billable

Patients > Patient Contacts > DB (Don't Bill) checkbox

If the DB box is checked, the appointment is considered not billable regardless of the Patient, Service, or Status. Once marked as DB, the appointment will display in red within the Treatment History list and will not be transitioned to BillingTracker.

or

BillingTracker > Transition Appointments [select appointment, right click] > Mark as Non-Billable checkbox

Click Yes when asked if you would like to continue. The appointment will be removed from the transition list.

The appointment can be restored by locating the appointment within Patient Contacts and removing the DB (Don't Bill) checkbox.

 

 

 

 

 

Was this information helpful?